Welcome to the blog!

Hello everyone! I’m a bit new to blogging as an adult with bills and looming unemployment so please bear with me.

I’m an Essex girl-turned honorary Northerner-turned London city-slicker. Having spent the last 3 years studying books at the University of Sheffield, I’m now living in London working towards my Interactive Journalism MA at City University.

Right now my biggest career aspirations include war correspondent, wine critic and being Dame Maggie Smith.

I want to use this blog to show all the aspects of my journalistic interests. I’ve always been passionate about food, so I will be blogging about tesco, foodie trends et al. However, this is a work in progress so you will see a lot of what I’m working on at university too. Expect to see anything from Stoke Newington gossip to trans-gender awareness to infographics.

If you have any thoughts on the subject or want me to find something out, please don’t hesitate to ask me questions. I’d love to hear from anyone else who shares my interest!

Welcome to the blog!

Leave a Reply

